**See This Page With Full Graphics, Pictures and Color!** CLICK HERE --> : who registered "oandapartyrock" you bastards
Ovaherenow
04-27-2005, 05:22 PM
I was hoping to register OandApartyrock.com as fan blog about Opie and Anthony (linking up to wackbag, foundry, etc). and one of you guys must have registered "www.oandapartyrock" which was literally the week of the New Orleans trip.
This smells like a wackbagger... :icon_cool
just curious..
MOD EDIT-Dont post links to WHOIS information::
UnOriginal
04-27-2005, 05:24 PM
wtf, sounds fishy to me
O&A Party Rock is only my username on necrohiphop.com boards
1. New Orleans was in Feb...
2. That site was registered in March...
3. Please do not post links to WHOIS information...
Skeet Slambone
04-27-2005, 05:35 PM
I just looked at the whois, I won't post who but I think I can say that it is an LLC. This means whoever registered it is most likely looking for a profit.
UnOriginal
04-27-2005, 05:46 PM
is contact information the reason why it is not a good idea to post from that site "whois"?
Hoagie
04-27-2005, 06:02 PM
is contact information the reason why it is not a good idea to post from that site "whois"?It's personal information and is against the rules to post.
Ovaherenow
04-27-2005, 06:40 PM
i'm sorry...i understand it now, but didn't think of it then. I'll try to edit the post accordingly.
bradolson
04-27-2005, 09:41 PM
Also, it looks like OAPartyRock.com is registered by the owner of XMFan.com.
onapartyrock
04-28-2005, 07:21 AM
I was hoping to register OandApartyrock.com as fan blog about Opie and Anthony (linking up to wackbag, foundry, etc). and one of you guys must have registered "www.oandapartyrock" which was literally the week of the New Orleans trip.
This smells like a wackbagger... :icon_cool
just curious..
MOD EDIT-Dont post links to WHOIS information::
wasn't me!
tstlkevanilla
04-28-2005, 11:34 AM
what does whois stand for
roche
04-28-2005, 11:35 AM
what does whois stand for
The whois database will show you the registered contact for any domain.
nemohgod
04-28-2005, 01:36 PM
Lets just say godaddy.com, they must be fans
roche
04-28-2005, 01:48 PM
Lets just say godaddy.com, they must be fans
Go Daddy is just the registrar.
digitalpez
04-28-2005, 04:33 PM
Lets just say godaddy.com, they must be fans
Welcome to the Internet SuperHighway... AKA the World Wide Web (WWW)... :icon_wink
nemohgod
04-28-2005, 04:35 PM
Welcome to the Internet SuperHighway... AKA the World Wide Web (WWW)... :icon_wink
Well we don't want to mention names here, do we?
digitalpez
04-28-2005, 04:37 PM
Well we don't want to mention names here, do we?
Of course not... but you completely missed my sarcasm.
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.