**See This Page With Full Graphics, Pictures and Color!** CLICK HERE --> : super cheap tv-dvd sets for sale - anyone try wlsale?
blackout-
12-03-2006, 03:45 AM
stumbled across this site, was wondering if anyone has ordered anything from them:
http://www.wlsale.com/
according to their site:
'Yes,our DVDs may be the cheapest,cause they are Offical Release Asian Edition.'
all the sets have english audio, and say they are region- 1 + 3 (i've had had region free dvds before but never seen dvds with only 2 regions?)
but then on most product pages they also have:
Format: Region free and support both NTSC and PAL. Compatible with any region code DVD Players
a few of their items for sale....
sopranos - full seasons 1-6 - 26 discs for $73
angel - full series (season 1-5) - 30 discs for $79
6 feet under, full series - $75
seinfeld - seasons 1-6 $55
and a shitload of others - buffy, mash, er etc. etc.
DonTheTrucker
12-03-2006, 05:51 AM
Great prices, maybe they're pirated? I wouldn't care.
budman
09-03-2007, 07:28 PM
Great prices, maybe they're pirated? I wouldn't care.
I ordered a copy of the sopranos boxset, season 1 not to good quality but all other seasons are good quality. Then I put it in my dvdrom and notice that they are just 4.35 GIGS and not 8 or 9 GIGS. So for sure they are pirated copys but still cheaper than 400-500 buck for this set.
Just to let you guys know.
MJMANDALAY
09-03-2007, 08:50 PM
I ordered a copy of the sopranos boxset, season 1 not to good quality but all other seasons are good quality. Then I put it in my dvdrom and notice that they are just 4.35 GIGS and not 8 or 9 GIGS. So for sure they are pirated copys but still cheaper than 400-500 buck for this set.
Just to let you guys know.
Welcome to
Wacky
Wackbag
Week
BUDMAN
budman
10-02-2007, 04:42 PM
Dear Mr. Berminham,
Thank you for contacting HBO regarding the above referenced website.
The HBO DVDs sold on this site are counterfeit and not authorized by
HBO.
HBO Copyright Violations
-----Original Message-----
From: *********@yahoo.com [mailto:******@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, September 03, 2007 6:29 PM
To: copyrightviolations@hbo.com
Subject: www.wlsale.com
Name :Robert Bermingham
Email :robert99218@yahoo.com
Subject:www.wlsale.com
Message:
I have found this site with a lot of dvd s for cheap, wondering if they
are legit or not. Want to maybe buy some but if the are copies i don t
want nothing to do with them.
Please let me know so I could get the word around to my friends to.
Thanks for your time.
Robert
================================================== ============================
This e-mail is intended only for the use of the
addressees. Any copying, forwarding, printing or other use
of this e-mail by persons other than the addressees is not
authorized. This e-mail may contain information that is
privileged, confidential and exempt from disclosure. If you
are not the intended recipient, please notify us
immediately by return e-mail (including the original
message in your reply) and then delete and discard all
copies of the e-mail. Thank you.
gleet
10-02-2007, 05:11 PM
Shhhh. Yer gonna roon it.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.