Wackbag not working with Chrome

Discussion in 'Board Information' started by WeißMüll, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. WeißMüll

    WeißMüll Well-Known Member Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    308
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    Yesterday Wackbag stopped working with Google Chrome for me. Only the top of the page will load, just down to the ads. Works fine on my iPhone and with IE. Any ideas how to fix this?

    So far I've tried restarting my PC. logging out, and tried to Reinstall Chrome but just got a few already exists errors and gave up.
  2. zagman76

    zagman76 Wackbagger, Geek, Administrator Wackbag Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12,140
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    328
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Twitter:
    zagman76
    I'm pretty sure it's a vBulletin & Chrome thing. The same thing happened to me and a few others who sent me emails and PMs. I think it's something to do with how Chrome is handling JavaScript. I've pretty much switched over to FF for WB. I am looking for a resolution though.
  3. NeonTaster

    NeonTaster ネオンテイスター Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    39,836
    Likes Received:
    8,758
    Trophy Points:
    323
    Location:
    Kingdom of Charis
    Happened to me. Installed Adblock for Chrome. Problem solved. Something about the new ads is fucking up Chrome.
  4. Master Paux

    Master Paux Dry Drunk

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    13,301
    Likes Received:
    727
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Bawferston
    Thanks, I'm going to try this now. In the meantime poopsex, just refresh the page when it loads like crap, that usually works for me.
  5. Master Paux

    Master Paux Dry Drunk

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    13,301
    Likes Received:
    727
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Bawferston
    Holy crap, that worked!
  6. Josh_R

    Josh_R Well-Known Member Donator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,692
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    328
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Same problem here. I just refresh every time I load a page.
  7. Master Paux

    Master Paux Dry Drunk

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    13,301
    Likes Received:
    727
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Bawferston
    Do what Neon did and install Adblock. Problem fixed.
  8. Josh_R

    Josh_R Well-Known Member Donator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,692
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    328
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Works perfectly now, thanks guys.
  9. Sinn Fein

    Sinn Fein Right-Wing Radical Wackbag Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    29,086
    Likes Received:
    638
    Trophy Points:
    548
    Location:
    Florida's Nature Coast
    Outstanding. I was also having this issue. Just installed Adblock.
  10. Stig

    Stig America's Most Beloved Entertainer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    76,396
    Likes Received:
    993
    Trophy Points:
    328
    Location:
    NH
    People actually use Chrome?
  11. NeonTaster

    NeonTaster ネオンテイスター Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    39,836
    Likes Received:
    8,758
    Trophy Points:
    323
    Location:
    Kingdom of Charis
    Best browser out there IMO.
  12. Stig

    Stig America's Most Beloved Entertainer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    76,396
    Likes Received:
    993
    Trophy Points:
    328
    Location:
    NH
    I just think of it as that annoying hitchhiker that sneaks onto your computer when you're installing something useful, like Flash.
  13. Party Rooster

    Party Rooster Unleash The Beast Donator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    38,127
    Likes Received:
    5,395
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    The Inland Empire State
    What? Poopsex?

    I used to think that too, but Chrome is fast. I still use Firefox mostly because I have to have the Google Toolbar and you can't get it with Chrome, which is lame.
  14. The Sarge

    The Sarge Guess who.

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Messages:
    4,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Location:
    Germany.
    Works. Nice! Thanks, gents.

    - Sarge
  15. Sinn Fein

    Sinn Fein Right-Wing Radical Wackbag Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    29,086
    Likes Received:
    638
    Trophy Points:
    548
    Location:
    Florida's Nature Coast
    This.
  16. Poon Slayer

    Poon Slayer Reissued Regret

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,350
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Location:
    Chattanoogy
    The url bar in Chrome is a google search bar and can mimic other search engines once you use them on their site. I love being able to type in "amazon.com" then hitting tab and searching amazon.
  17. NeonTaster

    NeonTaster ネオンテイスター Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    39,836
    Likes Received:
    8,758
    Trophy Points:
    323
    Location:
    Kingdom of Charis
    You don't even have to type the full URL. Once the autocomplete kicks in, you can hit tab right away, so with youtube, all I have to do is type "you" and hit tab and I'm searching youtube. It's a really nice feature.
  18. Master Paux

    Master Paux Dry Drunk

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    13,301
    Likes Received:
    727
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Bawferston
    People actually don't?
    This.
  19. Party Rooster

    Party Rooster Unleash The Beast Donator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    38,127
    Likes Received:
    5,395
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    The Inland Empire State
    I'm talking about the Google Toolbar. I like being able to type a keyword in the search part of it and then being able to click on my Gmail, Youtube, Docs, Calendar, etc., buttons and have it automatically search in those places.

    I'm sure there's a way to probably do it from the address bar, but I don't know how in Chrome.
  20. Poon Slayer

    Poon Slayer Reissued Regret

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,350
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Location:
    Chattanoogy
    [​IMG]
  21. zagman76

    zagman76 Wackbagger, Geek, Administrator Wackbag Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12,140
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    328
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Twitter:
    zagman76
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/search?hl=en-US&q=google
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/pjkljhegncpnkpknbcohdijeoejaedia?hl=en-US
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ejjicmeblgpmajnghnpcppodonldlgfn?hl=en-US
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/blpcfgokakmgnkcojhhkbfbldkacnbeo?hl=en-US
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/apdfllckaahabafndbhieahigkjlhalf?hl=en-US
  22. Party Rooster

    Party Rooster Unleash The Beast Donator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    38,127
    Likes Received:
    5,395
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    The Inland Empire State
  23. zagman76

    zagman76 Wackbagger, Geek, Administrator Wackbag Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12,140
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    328
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Twitter:
    zagman76
  24. Party Rooster

    Party Rooster Unleash The Beast Donator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    38,127
    Likes Received:
    5,395
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    The Inland Empire State
  25. Bobobie

    Bobobie Well-Known Member Donator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    6,539
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    303
    Location:
    Bay City Michigan
    Thanks, I was wondering what the problem was. Been using Firefox after getting sick of doing the refresh thing every new page.

Share This Page

Copyright ©1999 - 2014, Wackbag