OpieRadio Logo
Compound Media Logo
Jim Norton Logo

Are you a professional?

Discussion in 'Classic Ron & Fez Discussion' started by SOS, Jan 18, 2008.

1. SOS

SOS ONA
    Wackbag Staff

Are you a professional? How does one act as a professional?

2. Ronreddog

Ronreddog Unofficial O&A Twitter Tough Guy

I am a professional asshole, does that count? :icon_mrgr

I consider myself a professional in the IT field. I have been working in the field for 7 years, supporting end users, and also, working on servers, desktops, laptops, and wireless devices. I have been in a customer service type position for over 20 years.

Professionalism is all on how you present yourself, IMO.

3. LiddyRules

LiddyRules I'm Gonna Be The Bestest Pilot In The Whole Galaxy

My incompetence, lack of skills and utter defeatism prevents me from being or becoming any sort of professional.

4. sbrainb

sbrainb Go suck a bag of dicks.

I'm a professional.... a professional geek. I basically get paid to be nerdy.
    But seriously, my field is a relatively small one and there aren't a lot of people who understand or can do what I do, so yeah, I guess.

Am I professional as I work? I would say yes. Occasionally we drop some f-bombs around here if we're getting stressed, but the whole department does it. However I do conduct myself professionally. Sometimes in meetings when I get the floor I sound all professional-like.

5. norton23

norton23 Opie And Anthony Always Win In The End

I am a professional bullshit artist

6. Tax Kuntz

Tax Kuntz just being an ass

Definitely.

Deal with people on a level they can understand.

7. krisko

krisko Mrs. Fuckin Funny

um...well i'm a professional bill collector in that it is my current profession. in aprill i'll be a political scientist...woop

8. sbrainb

sbrainb Go suck a bag of dicks.

That's pretty awesome.

9. nolajersey

nolajersey Miss Wackbag Cleavage 2006 & 2007