Are you a professional?

SOS

Is alive.
Wackbag Staff
Are you a professional? How does one act as a professional?

Ronreddog

Unofficial O&A Twitter Tough Guy
I am a professional asshole, does that count? :icon_mrgr

I consider myself a professional in the IT field. I have been working in the field for 7 years, supporting end users, and also, working on servers, desktops, laptops, and wireless devices. I have been in a customer service type position for over 20 years.

Professionalism is all on how you present yourself, IMO.

LiddyRules

The 9/11 Moon Landings Were An Outside Job
My incompetence, lack of skills and utter defeatism prevents me from being or becoming any sort of professional.

sbrainb

Go suck a bag of dicks.
I'm a professional.... a professional geek. I basically get paid to be nerdy.
But seriously, my field is a relatively small one and there aren't a lot of people who understand or can do what I do, so yeah, I guess.

Am I professional as I work? I would say yes. Occasionally we drop some f-bombs around here if we're getting stressed, but the whole department does it. However I do conduct myself professionally. Sometimes in meetings when I get the floor I sound all professional-like.

norton23

Opie And Anthony Always Win In The End
I am a professional bullshit artist

krisko

Mrs. Fuckin Funny
um...well i'm a professional bill collector in that it is my current profession. in aprill i'll be a political scientist...woop

nolajersey

Miss Wackbag Cleavage 2006 & 2007
I am a professional when dealing with the accounts here. I am also the Customer Service manager so I am very professional on the phones. However when we are not on the phones we are a bunch of children.

Ronreddog

Unofficial O&A Twitter Tough Guy
One of the key points I left out is separating personal from professional. Here is an example, that I dealt with yesterday: