OpieRadio Logo
Compound Media Logo
Jim Norton Logo

Did Anyone See American Restoration (History) This Week?

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by Kirk Strong, Jun 19, 2011.

1. Kirk Strong

Kirk Strong Banned

Some guy brought in a old shoe fitting x-ray for Rick to restore. Rick tested it to see what kind of radiation it was putting out and it was off the charts. It made me think of current day body scanners that the slaves are going into and what health problems they will cause for the people walking through them and the TSA that are standing near them all day. I'm sure back in the day it was just a crazy theory that the shoe fitting x ray could make you sick. The yuppies probably laughed at the theorists as they put their kid in the radiation machine so they could get a perfect shoe fit.

2. Buster H

Buster H Alt-F4
    Wackbag Staff

I work in the radiation therapy field. Have been a nuclear engineer since 1992. Yer wrong on this one sparky. Yes, way back in the day, no one knew how dangerous radiation was or even how to measure it. They used to sell radon treated water for as a health food. For fuck's sake Marie Curie, the person that coined the term radioactivity, died from radiation exposure.

I carry a radiation dosimeter with me whenever I am at work. When I travel on business, I have to carry it on my person because I can't put it in checked luggage or carryon that both get x-rayed and could show that I have an abnormally high dose for that quarter. With that said, over the past 3 years, my dosimeter has gone through both checked luggage scanners and carryone scanners by mistake. I still got to see the results from them and they were pretty high.. I made a mistake about 6 months ago and had my dosimeter on my beltloop when going through a scanner. When I got my results back from the dosimeter read, they were barely above normal background.