E3 2019

BIV

I'm Biv Dick Black, the Over Poster.
#1
Still a couple months out, but there is enough news starting to leak. First off, the schedule so far:


E3 2019 Schedule

EA Play: Kickoff Event Friday, June 7 (Time TBD)
Microsoft Xbox
Bethesda: Sunday, June 9th at 5:30PM PT
Square Enix:
Ubisoft: Monday, June 10th
PC Gaming Show:
Sony PlayStation: No Press Conference
Nintendo Direct:
Devolver Digital: Confirmed, Date TBD


The big note, of course, is that Sony will not be there.


Bethesda said today that fans need to tamp down their expectations and that neither Starfield or ES6 will be shown at E3


CD project Red said in an internal conference call that this will be their "biggest E3 show ever". Of course, with Cyberpunk likely either this fall or next Spring, it's going to be huge at E3 this year. They apparently already have a second project underway as well.


This is also shaping up to be a giant E3 for Xbox. Without Sony there to steal spotlight, all eyes will be on MS. The chances that they will reveal the next gen consoles are very high and we are likely to get the first look at a couple of the games being made by one of those 17 studios they bought. They are also expanding the Hell out of streaming services and we could get an announcement about that as well.


Nintendo is likely to officially announce the two new Switch versions that have been rumored. Supposedly a smaller one for the kiddies and a higher spec machine for the die hards. They also need to make a good showing game-wise. They are just about out of WiiU ports and their future plans are pretty up in the air. We may get a first look at Metroid, but don't hold your breath. That game was scrapped and given to another developer once already.
 

BIV

I'm Biv Dick Black, the Over Poster.
#2
Square Enix has announced that they are taking Playstation's old spot of 6:00 p.m. on Monday the 10th.


They didn't talk about what they are showing, but FFVII Remake is still in limbo and they haven't said shit about their Avengers project.


There are also has been hope/speculation that we might see a new Splinter Cell.


I wouldn't be shocked to see some Kingdom Hearts DLC or a lesser KH title for Switch. They will have SOMETHING new for switch, regardless. Octopath Traveller was a major hit for them. In fact, I also wouldn't be shocked to see OT ported to the other consoles....especially Xbox.


On the extreme speculation side of things......this is the longest S/E has gone without announcing a new Final Fantasy. So that may be in the cards as well.
 

BIV

I'm Biv Dick Black, the Over Poster.
#3
This is an odd one.

 
#6
I'm all in for the House of Cards dating sim.
"Kevin and his friend want to make a sandwich with you. How do you reply?"

That's an old story about him btw. He was at some party with some other drunken gay guy and proceeded to creep out all the other gay guys by asking if they wanted to make a sandwich with him and his buddy.
 

BIV

I'm Biv Dick Black, the Over Poster.
#12
Peaky Blinders Sing Along.
 

BIV

I'm Biv Dick Black, the Over Poster.
#14
THE SCHEDULE SO FAR

Friday, June 7

Electronic Arts -- The EA Play event begins at the Hollywood Palladium. Attendees can play unreleased EA games and watch presentations. EA Play runs through June 11. [More details]

Saturday, June 8

Nintendo -- The Mario company is holding an eSports tournament in Los Angeles. The Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3 tournament, and the Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019 tournament will be held on June 8. [More details]

Sunday, June 9

Microsoft -- Microsoft has scheduled its traditional Xbox-focused conference for June 9 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET. The company plans to"go big," according to Xbox boss Phil Spencer. Microsoft is expected to announce its new consoles and share more details about Halo Infinite during its press conference but nothing has been specifically confirmed.

Bethesda -- Traditional press conference is held at 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET. The company is not expected to talk about The Elder Scrolls 6 or Starfield. [More details]

Devolver Digital -- Easily the most insane presentation every year. June 9 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET...broadcast, presumably on Twitch, Mixer and YouTube.

Monday, June 10

PC Gaming Show -- The PC-focused briefing takes place at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. [More details]

Limited Run Games -- The company responsible for releasing physical versions of digital-only Switch, PS4, and PS Vita titles is holding a conference on June 10 at 12 PM PT /3 PM ET. No exact announcements have been revealed, but Limited Run plans on showcasing"several upcoming releases" as well as the entire schedule for remaining Vita titles.

Ubisoft -- The Assassin's Creed company will hold its briefing on June 10 at 1 PM PT / 4 PMET. Little is known about what Ubisoft will talk about, but one rumor is a Watch Dogs 3 reveal. [More details]


Kinda Funny Games Showcase -- Kinda Funny Showcase of independent and lesser known titles. With a couple of possible surprises. The broadcast will take place on June 10 at 4:30PM PT / 7:30 PM ET on YouTube.

Square Enix -- For the second year in a row, the RPG giant is holding its own live E3 presentation. This year, the broadcast will take place on June 10 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET--the time slot that Sony's PlayStation briefing traditionally occupies. Square Enix teases that this year's presentation will showcase "another exciting line up of titles," although no specific games have been confirmed yet. [More details]

Tuesday, June 11

Nintendo -- As the company typically does, Nintendo is airing a pre-recorded Nintendo Direct presentation on the Tuesday morning of E3 week. The broadcast begins on June 11 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET and will offer viewers a look at "Nintendo Switch games coming in 2019." Afterward, the company will air its annual Treehouse livestream, which will continue throughout the rest of E3 week. [More details]

June 11-13

E3 2019's show floor is open June 11-13. Like the two previous years, E3 2019 is selling tickets to the public. [More details]

E3 2019 Schedule
June 7-11 -- EA Play Event
June 8 -- Nintendo Invitational Tournaments
June 9, 1 PM PT -- Microsoft Press Conference
June 9, 5:30 PM PT -- Bethesda Press Conference
June 10, 10 AM PT -- PC Gaming Show
June 10, 12 PM PT -- Limited Run Games Press Conference
June 10, 1 PM PT -- Ubisoft Press Conference
June 10, 6 PM PT -- Square Enix Press Conference
June 11, 9 AM PT -- Nintendo Direct Showcase E3 Show Floor Open


Netflix also announced a gaming panel but there are no details so far.


 
Last edited:
Top