easy netwoking/cpu certifications

Capt.Caveman

Totally unlikeable
Jan 13, 2005
closer to a playground then allowed by law
I know a lot of you are cpu guys. I will be in the job market again in a few months and I was wondering if there are any quick and easy certifications I could get. I have plenty of experience and cabling certs. Also I have network + and avaya ip office. I was gonna do A+ and security+. I figured a+ would be pretty easy. I'm a cabling tech/data center engineer.I work in a data center now and would like to stay in a similar career path. Any ideas?

JoeyDVDZ

Donator
Aug 20, 2004
CCNA is a huge get for a networking guy.

Also anything with network security would be a big plus.

Hate & Discontent

Yo, homie. Is that my briefcase?
Aug 22, 2005
CCNA, Security + (now required for most DoD work), MCP, and A+ would all be good choices. Maybe not easy (or cheap) but would certainly build on what you have now.

foyb

Mar 18, 2007
Crawfordsville, IN
All I have the the A+, it was enough to get me in the IT department here, and now I am the head of the IT department. Granted, it's just me and a couple of part time analysts.

ruckstande

Posts mostly from the shitter.
Apr 2, 2005
South Jersey
All I have the the A+, it was enough to get me in the IT department here, and now I am the head of the IT department. Granted, it's just me and a couple of part time analysts.
I can't get an interview anywhere. Maybe it's just Jersey.

Aero 1

Mar 18, 2005
Clifton, NJ
I can't get an interview anywhere. Maybe it's just Jersey.
ive told you for years, you dont live in jersey. you live in philly. just because you live in south jersey, you are not in jersey. north jersey/nyc is where all the jobs are. you can easily get a job with your certs up here but you refuse to move or commute up here.

ruckstande

Apr 2, 2005
South Jersey