FU I-95 from Norfolk to D.C.

NikkorTheMonk

Apr 26, 2005
Going to start this off saying, I'm a good driver. Clean record. No accidents. I will almost always let the other person go first. I'm driving Miss Daisey over here. Well...... we just spent a great week of sun and fun in Salvo located on the Outer Banks in North Carolina. One of our favorite places to vacation. We pack our car up on Saturday morning, say goodbye to the two other couples we rented a huge house with and hit the road. We were fine with driving till we hit the tunnell in Norfolk Va. to go under the bay. Once we got through to the other side it was full fucking contact driving. It's a really long strech of highway with no real places for cops to hide so there no risk of getting popped for speeding or wreckless driving. It turned into the wild west for 100 miles. Your screaming along at 80 MPH at one moment then slamming on the brakes down to 25 MPH or slower for no real appearnt reason. Theres no accidents, theres noone getting pulled over. no speed traps. Just pure fucking insanity. At one point, about 30 miles outside of D.C. traffic comes to a complete stop. A huge storm was crossing the road in Montgomery County about 20 miles down the road, the Redskins were having a game, beach traffic, and just the regular load of traffic were just clogging up the road. I was at a full stop when I looked into the rear view mirror. There was a Carolla hurtling at me at 70MPH and my brain snapped and said theres no fucking way this car is going to stop in time and I could see this guy was eating a sandwich and just not paying attention. He thew his sandwich up into the air inside his car, grabbed the wheel with both hands and stood on the breaks, I swear his front bumper touched the road and the smoke started rolling off the tires and I could see the car starting to turn sideways. I'm 37, and I screamed like a 7 year old girl and braced for impact. I watch as his car slid sideways and stopped two inches from