FU to wrapping paper taped to package

Fendbass22

Jan 21, 2006
Maine
Every gift I received this year was in some way or another taped to the package. Is it that hard to hold the first section while to fold and tape on the second?

Kris_LTRMa

LoseTheRadio.net's Ma
Nov 17, 2006
right where I wanna be
I tape because it looks nicer when you do - the first piece of tape holds the package in place when you go to fold the sides of the gift. Plus, 100 years ago I worked as a buyers assistant at Fortunoff here on Long Island & had to cover in gift wrap during the holidays. All the wrappers were taught to wrap that way.

THE FEZ MAN

as a matter of fact i dont have 5$
Aug 23, 2002
guilty

Smokezilla

U. S. Backstroke Roulette Champion
Jul 30, 2005
BumFuck-Egypt, KY
You have to tape it to get it to keep from looking like a piece of shit after you're done.

Nov 29, 2006
FL
Every gift I received this year was in some way or another taped to the package. Is it that hard to hold the first section while to fold and tape on the second?
This pisses you off? Are you fucking serious?

Kris_LTRMa

LoseTheRadio.net's Ma
Nov 17, 2006
right where I wanna be
It's all a conspiracy - all of your loved ones decided to ruin your Christmas by taping the first section of the paper to the package.

Yup, they're all out to get you :rolleyes:

Sinn Fein

Infidel and White Interloper
Wackbag Staff
Aug 29, 2002
Florida's Nature Coast
I do it that way also, and it still looks like a retarded monkey wrapped the package. I stink. But, I do use the "good" tape that peels right off, not the cheap shit.

Tax Kuntz

just being an ass
Jul 6, 2003
Parsippany, NJ
It helps to tape it to the gift when you cut the wrapping paper barely enough to fit around the box.

All the stuff I recieved came in a decorative gift bag anyway. Just lift or rummage through the tissue paper and there it is.

maz

TRueWDTer
Feb 16, 2005
abu dhabi,pa.
was this thread-worthy
holy shit
just be appreciative of the gift