Fuck you, cancer.

transit grinder

Baglin' with the Sex
Apr 16, 2008
Tennessee
Since I graduated highschool I've been a caretaker for my mother. She suffered from both COPD and lung cancer that slowly spread to her brain. She was labeled terminal about a year ago, and given 24 hours three days ago. She was a hell of a fighter. I would be lying if I said I didn't feel lost and hollow right now, but she looks peaceful. No more wailing through all hours of the night in pain, free of that now. I'm not a religious person but she was, and I take comfort in the fact that she found solace in that in her final moments. I love her and miss her greatly already, but the life she was living was no life anyone should have to live.

She passed at 11 PM EST.

Fuck cancer.

DanaReevesLungs

I can keep rhythm with no metronome...
Donator
Jun 9, 2005
Louisiana
Sorry to hear about your loss, sir. Hope you're doing alright there buddy.

Jun 30, 2005
outsiddah Boston
It's amazing what those stupid fucking little cells that don't know to stop growing can do....

Sorry for your loss...Cancer is a bitch

ruckstande

Posts mostly from the shitter.
Apr 2, 2005
South Jersey
Very sorry sir. I still don't understand cancer.

Blame Swype.

fletcher

Darkness always says hello.
Donator
Feb 20, 2006
jersey
Sorry for your loss, sir. Cancer can fuck right off.

whiskeyguy

PR representative for Drunk Whiskeyguy.
Donator
Jan 12, 2010
Northern California
Sorry for your loss.

I'm actually grateful my parents are religious... it will just make it easier for them when that time comes.

kloraferm

Humor is reason gone mad
Sep 6, 2002
Staten Island, NY
Very sorry to hear that. I wish the plague known as cancer would finally be eradicated!

Pigdango

Silence, you mortal Fuck!
Donator
Jun 22, 2004
Very sorry to hear about your mom. Hope you've got some good folks around you to lean on. The next few days and weeks are going to really suck. Fuck cancer, indeed.

mills