OpieRadio Logo
Compound Media Logo
Jim Norton Logo

Geekbench Result Thread

Discussion in 'Wackbag Tech Support' started by Don the Radio Guy, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. Don the Radio Guy

    Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    69,628
    Likes Received:
    5,082
    I swear I started one of these a couple years back, but I guess I didn't. Anyway, download it and run it on your system, then share the results here. Here's my new toy.

    [​IMG]

    Macbook Pro 15 inch, quad core i7 with 8gb of RAM.

    And the piece of shit Acer I'm posting from as we speak.

    [​IMG]

    AMD Athlon 2650e 1.6 ghz, 3 gb RAM
     
  2. Don the Radio Guy

    Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    69,628
    Likes Received:
    5,082
  3. Mags

    Mags Edgelord
    Donator

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    34,372
    Likes Received:
    11,761
    When I get home I'll give it a whirl.
     
  4. Mikefrombx

    Mikefrombx Registered User

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    953
    Likes Received:
    59
    I am running a Toshiba r835 from best buy with a ssd and a of hdd but I can only run 32 bit benchmarks and I don't feel like dropping $13 on the test suite. With the 32 bit it got me 4677

    sent from my phone so deal with the terrible grammar and misspellings
     
  5. Mikefrombx

    Mikefrombx Registered User

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    953
    Likes Received:
    59
    I might buy it to run 64 bit when I get home

    sent from my phone so deal with the terrible grammar and misspellings
     
  6. Don the Radio Guy

    Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    69,628
    Likes Received:
    5,082
    That's not too bad.

    I wouldn't bother. The 64 bit aren't that much different. I don't think anyone has ever bought Geekbench. Mine were both 32 bit.
     
  7. Mikefrombx

    Mikefrombx Registered User

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    953
    Likes Received:
    59
    I bought my comp for thin and light (work), it is a cheap i3, I threw 8 gb of ram in it and swapped out the odd with a 640 gb samsung. I literally threw out the 640 hitachi that it came with because it was shit and the read head was sticking. It is still very quick and i am updating the ssd to a sumsung from the intel g2 80 gb so most results will improve. I think that next year when i go back to grad school i am going to pick up a x220 and use this one for home or give it to my wife.
     
  8. Don the Radio Guy

    Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    69,628
    Likes Received:
    5,082
    4677 is a good score for an i3. The Toshiba I had that was i3 based used to score around 3300.
     
  9. Party Rooster

    Party Rooster Unleash The Beast

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    40,304
    Likes Received:
    7,462
    amidoinirite?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Don the Radio Guy

    Donator

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    69,628
    Likes Received:
    5,082
    The MacBook Pro runs hot as hell when I'm playing SWTOR, so I decided to supplement it with a piece of shit Acer.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Bobobie

    Bobobie Registered User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    11,240
    Likes Received:
    1,967
    Only 6136 on my new AMD Quad 4.

    My windows experience score is 7.1, my lowest score is my SSD. figured that would be maxed out.
     
  12. the Streif

    the Streif ¡¡¡¡sıʞunɹɹɹɹɹɹɹℲ
    Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    14,910
    Likes Received:
    5,847
    Benchmark SummarySection Description Score Geekbench Score
    Geekbench 2.2.3 for Windows x86 (32-bit)
    Integer Processor integer performance 4991 4832
    Floating Point Processor floating point performance 5477
    Memory Memory performance 3950
    Stream Memory bandwidth performance 3786

    System InformationOperating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
    Model Sony Corporation VPCF131FM Motherboard Sony Corporation VAIO
    Processor Intel Core i5-480M
    Processor ID GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 5
    Processor Package Socket 989 rPGA Processor Codename Arrandale
    Processors 1 Threads 4
    Cores 2 Memory 4.00 GB DDR3 SDRAM 533MHz
    Processor Frequency 2.67 GHz Bus Frequency 133 MHz
    L1 Instruction Cache 32.0 KB x 2 L1 Data Cache 32.0 KB x 2
    L2 Cache 256 KB x 2 L3 Cache 3.00 MB
    Northbridge Intel Havendale/Clarkdale Host Bridge 02 Southbridge Intel PM55 05
    BIOS American Megatrends Inc. R0190Y9


    I don't know, nor do I care what it all means. All I know is that I can see one chicks tongue go into the other chicks pussy clear as day and that's all I care about. :icon_mrgr
     
  13. moviemogul

    moviemogul Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    41
    My Late 2007 MacBook SR
    2.2ghz Pro Duo
    4gb Ram
    500gb HDD

    I got 3090. Not too bad for 4 years old
     
  14. Hog's Big Ben

    Hog's Big Ben Getting ass-***** in The Octagon, brother.
    Donator

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    27,617
    Likes Received:
    17,699
    7256 on an i7-920 from the summer of '09.
    4292 on my HTPC Q6600 that's pushing 5 years old.

    And this on my E6600 that does nothing but folding on an old GPU and record O&A every day:

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Bobobie

    Bobobie Registered User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    11,240
    Likes Received:
    1,967
    Hmm. I have an E6600 in my old rig and it does not take that long to run the test. Each test didn't take longer than a few seconds. It scored 2791. Were you still folding when you ran it?

    My Acer Revo R1600 single core Atom Ion HTPC. scored 896.

    I might run it on my EEE 900 netbook and see if it beats the Revo. It has intel graphics, but a moble proccessor so it might score better unless the graphics chipset makes any difference. The Ion has Nvidia graphics.
     
  16. Hog's Big Ben

    Hog's Big Ben Getting ass-***** in The Octagon, brother.
    Donator

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    27,617
    Likes Received:
    17,699
    It never got to the actual benchmarking. The "gathering info" dialog is what comes up first thing, but it disappears so quick on the other computers that you can barely see it.

    I tried with and without folding and got the same stuck screen. Next time I have a reason to reboot, I'll try it clean.
     
  17. Bobobie

    Bobobie Registered User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    11,240
    Likes Received:
    1,967
    630 on my first generation EEE PC with a 900mz mobile proccessor. I guess having that crappy chipset did make a difference in the overall score.
     
  18. ryanst

    ryanst New Wackbag

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool thread!

    [​IMG]
     
  19. MrAbovePar

    MrAbovePar En Taro Anthony

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    13,770
    Likes Received:
    3,166
    I7-950 on a EVGA X58 SLI FTW3 gave me a 8344.

    I used to have it OC'd but the Koolance tank has a leak in it and I don't have the right waterblock for the I7-950. I just put a RAID 0 SSD in it and plan on installing W7-64 bit when I get the money to buy a legit copy of it. But that shouldn't affect this benchmark performance too much.

    I seem to be okay as is though.
     

Share This Page