Geekbench Result Thread

Don the Radio Guy

G-Bb-A-D
Donator
Mar 30, 2006
69,623
5,081
568
Wyoming
#1
I swear I started one of these a couple years back, but I guess I didn't. Anyway, download it and run it on your system, then share the results here. Here's my new toy.



Macbook Pro 15 inch, quad core i7 with 8gb of RAM.

And the piece of shit Acer I'm posting from as we speak.



AMD Athlon 2650e 1.6 ghz, 3 gb RAM
 

Mags

LDAR, bitch.
Donator
Oct 22, 2004
35,458
12,198
693
Ill Repute
#3
When I get home I'll give it a whirl.
 

Mikefrombx

Registered User
Jan 13, 2011
953
59
153
Bronx
#4
I am running a Toshiba r835 from best buy with a ssd and a of hdd but I can only run 32 bit benchmarks and I don't feel like dropping $13 on the test suite. With the 32 bit it got me 4677

sent from my phone so deal with the terrible grammar and misspellings
 

Mikefrombx

Registered User
Jan 13, 2011
953
59
153
Bronx
#5
I might buy it to run 64 bit when I get home

sent from my phone so deal with the terrible grammar and misspellings
 

Don the Radio Guy

G-Bb-A-D
Donator
Mar 30, 2006
69,623
5,081
568
Wyoming
#6
I am running a Toshiba r835 from best buy with a ssd and a of hdd but I can only run 32 bit benchmarks and I don't feel like dropping $13 on the test suite. With the 32 bit it got me 4677
That's not too bad.

I might buy it to run 64 bit when I get home

sent from my phone so deal with the terrible grammar and misspellings
I wouldn't bother. The 64 bit aren't that much different. I don't think anyone has ever bought Geekbench. Mine were both 32 bit.
 

Mikefrombx

Registered User
Jan 13, 2011
953
59
153
Bronx
#7
I bought my comp for thin and light (work), it is a cheap i3, I threw 8 gb of ram in it and swapped out the odd with a 640 gb samsung. I literally threw out the 640 hitachi that it came with because it was shit and the read head was sticking. It is still very quick and i am updating the ssd to a sumsung from the intel g2 80 gb so most results will improve. I think that next year when i go back to grad school i am going to pick up a x220 and use this one for home or give it to my wife.
 

Don the Radio Guy

G-Bb-A-D
Donator
Mar 30, 2006
69,623
5,081
568
Wyoming
#8
4677 is a good score for an i3. The Toshiba I had that was i3 based used to score around 3300.
 

Don the Radio Guy

G-Bb-A-D
Donator
Mar 30, 2006
69,623
5,081
568
Wyoming
#10
The MacBook Pro runs hot as hell when I'm playing SWTOR, so I decided to supplement it with a piece of shit Acer.

 

Bobobie

Registered User
Oct 1, 2005
11,656
2,097
586
Bay City Michigan
#11
Only 6136 on my new AMD Quad 4.

My windows experience score is 7.1, my lowest score is my SSD. figured that would be maxed out.
 

the Streif

¡¡¡¡sıʞunɹɹɹɹɹɹɹℲ
Donator
Aug 25, 2002
15,202
6,020
941
In a hot tub having a snow ball fight.
#12
Benchmark SummarySection Description Score Geekbench Score
Geekbench 2.2.3 for Windows x86 (32-bit)
Integer Processor integer performance 4991 4832
Floating Point Processor floating point performance 5477
Memory Memory performance 3950
Stream Memory bandwidth performance 3786

System InformationOperating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
Model Sony Corporation VPCF131FM Motherboard Sony Corporation VAIO
Processor Intel Core i5-480M
Processor ID GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 5
Processor Package Socket 989 rPGA Processor Codename Arrandale
Processors 1 Threads 4
Cores 2 Memory 4.00 GB DDR3 SDRAM 533MHz
Processor Frequency 2.67 GHz Bus Frequency 133 MHz
L1 Instruction Cache 32.0 KB x 2 L1 Data Cache 32.0 KB x 2
L2 Cache 256 KB x 2 L3 Cache 3.00 MB
Northbridge Intel Havendale/Clarkdale Host Bridge 02 Southbridge Intel PM55 05
BIOS American Megatrends Inc. R0190Y9


I don't know, nor do I care what it all means. All I know is that I can see one chicks tongue go into the other chicks pussy clear as day and that's all I care about. :icon_mrgr
 

moviemogul

Registered User
Aug 23, 2007
1,419
41
298
#13
My Late 2007 MacBook SR
2.2ghz Pro Duo
4gb Ram
500gb HDD

I got 3090. Not too bad for 4 years old
 

Hog's Big Ben

Getting ass-***** in The Octagon, brother.
Donator
Jul 28, 2005
28,026
18,188
693
New York
#14
7256 on an i7-920 from the summer of '09.
4292 on my HTPC Q6600 that's pushing 5 years old.

And this on my E6600 that does nothing but folding on an old GPU and record O&A every day:

 

Bobobie

Registered User
Oct 1, 2005
11,656
2,097
586
Bay City Michigan
#15
And this on my E6600 that does nothing but folding on an old GPU and record O&A every day:

Hmm. I have an E6600 in my old rig and it does not take that long to run the test. Each test didn't take longer than a few seconds. It scored 2791. Were you still folding when you ran it?

My Acer Revo R1600 single core Atom Ion HTPC. scored 896.

I might run it on my EEE 900 netbook and see if it beats the Revo. It has intel graphics, but a moble proccessor so it might score better unless the graphics chipset makes any difference. The Ion has Nvidia graphics.
 

Hog's Big Ben

Getting ass-***** in The Octagon, brother.
Donator
Jul 28, 2005
28,026
18,188
693
New York
#16
Hmm. I have an E6600 in my old rig and it does not take that long to run the test. Each test didn't take longer than a few seconds. It scored 2791. Were you still folding when you ran it?
It never got to the actual benchmarking. The "gathering info" dialog is what comes up first thing, but it disappears so quick on the other computers that you can barely see it.

I tried with and without folding and got the same stuck screen. Next time I have a reason to reboot, I'll try it clean.
 

Bobobie

Registered User
Oct 1, 2005
11,656
2,097
586
Bay City Michigan
#17
630 on my first generation EEE PC with a 900mz mobile proccessor. I guess having that crappy chipset did make a difference in the overall score.
 

MrAbovePar

En Taro Anthony
Mar 14, 2005
13,778
3,172
678
Covington. La
#19
I7-950 on a EVGA X58 SLI FTW3 gave me a 8344.

I used to have it OC'd but the Koolance tank has a leak in it and I don't have the right waterblock for the I7-950. I just put a RAID 0 SSD in it and plan on installing W7-64 bit when I get the money to buy a legit copy of it. But that shouldn't affect this benchmark performance too much.

I seem to be okay as is though.