How exactly does Romney Care work?

boardsofcanada

You're a Charcoal Briquette..ditsoon..a moolinyan
Jun 8, 2006
I'm going to be moving to Massachusetts with my family very soon and I'm wondering exactly how this is going to affect whether or not or how I get health insurance.

I know that you have to by law purchase health insurance there if you are over 18 and you are not currently offered health insurance.
The problem is that just about every shit retail job and up i've had has offered it but the insurance they offer is unaffordable (and basically not worth a shit) for the lower wages I would be getting, so is that going to be subsidized or how exactly does that all work? I'm a college student living with my parents with a household income a little over 100K. Does that disqualify me?

Any kind of first hand knowledge and experiences with it would be great.

Aug 5, 2004
Dont move to Masshole.. problem solved

Don the Radio Guy

G-Bb-A-D
Donator
Mar 30, 2006
Wyoming
If you're under 26, you can go on your parents' coverage. That's probably the cheapest for you. I don't think state subsidized coverage is an option for you since your parents make over 300% of the federal poverty line.

Of course the easiest thing to do would be to not worry about insurance since you're young and presumably not ill, but that's not an option.

THE FEZ MAN

as a matter of fact i dont have 5$
Aug 23, 2002
work till you die to pay for over priced health care that you dont need

boardsofcanada

Jun 8, 2006
If you're under 26, you can go on your parents' coverage. That's probably the cheapest for you. I don't think state subsidized coverage is an option for you since your parents make over 300% of the federal poverty line.

Of course the easiest thing to do would be to not worry about insurance since you're young and presumably not ill, but that's not an option.