I need a new 'puter

Cunt Smasher

Caligula Jr.
Aug 26, 2005
All I know is I want relatively cheap and I need processing power cuz I do a lot of video transcoding. What I have now is AMD 3000+ 512 mb ram. OK for most stuff but to transcode and burn a dvd takes about 2 hours or better.Don't really need a fancy monitor.
Also,I'm concerned about getting all my proggies from the old to the new. I have lots of video programs and a shitload of cell phone hacking stuff I'm not sure I can replace. I hear vista sucks cock and wouldn't mind keeping my XP.
I am pretty much self taught on all my computer and cell phone hacking knowledge so just learn stuff as I need it. So,I can DL a pirated vid,transcode and burn to DVD,make a clip of said vid,transcode it to 3gp and put the 3gp clip on my hacked RAZR,but have no fucking clue how to back up my programs.
I suck.
No Homo.

thelord68

There's always time for lubricant
Feb 24, 2003
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
newegg.com has everything you need.

You can clone your existing drive to a larger/faster drive to save setup time. You just need to switch a couple of hardware drivers back to the generic versions before doing so (ide, video)

Transcoding is cpu and ram intensive, so go for a fast cpu and a lot of ram - 2 gigs.

You would actually see an improvement on your current system with a ram bump. Since Service Pack 2, XP systems need 512mb ram just for everyday tasks.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115029

This CPU should cut your transcoding times in half not even taking into account the ram. Pair it up with a fast SATA drive and fat DDR2 Ram and you're all set.

blazin

Dec 9, 2004
newegg.com has everything you need.

You can clone your existing drive to a larger/faster drive to save setup time. You just need to switch a couple of hardware drivers back to the generic versions before doing so (ide, video)

Transcoding is cpu and ram intensive, so go for a fast cpu and a lot of ram - 2 gigs.