Nicole Richie Sentenced to Jail

demonseed

Lingering since 1999
Oct 4, 2004
3,939
0
311
Morris Plains, New Jersey
#1
Television personality Nicole Richie was sentenced Friday to serve 90 hours in jail for driving under the influence in December.

Richie, 25, was sentenced to 96 hours, or four days, but was given credit for the six hours she has already served in jail. She will also be on probation for three years, and was fined $2,048.

It was not immediately known where the time would be served.

Richie entered the courtroom in Glendale, California, on the arm of her boyfriend, Good Charlotte band member Joel Madden
Superior Court Commissioner Steven K. Lubell warned Richie that she would go to jail for a year if she violates her probation.

She was ordered to enroll in a second-offender drug and alcohol program and must prove that she completed it by February 20, 2008.
"You are not to drive with any measurable amount of alcohol or drugs in your system," Lubell told her. "You are not to drive without a driver's license."

Richie was arrested in December after motorists spotted her SUV going the wrong way on the 134 freeway in Burbank, California, and called 911
 
Dec 8, 2004
49,327
21,221
693
Maine
#2
Well hopefully she will reoffend...

1st DUI Offense
1 hour in cuffs
4 hours in jail
3 hours getting car back
2 days at the DMV
2 days picking up highway trash
2 nights DUI Victim Impact Panel
15 weeks DUI class
4 months without a license
3 years probation
7 years with 2 points on driving record
$5,294 in assessment, fees, & fines $187 for towing & storage
$156 booking, finger printing, and photo fee
$100 license reinstatement
$2,700 car insurance increase
$480 DUI fine
$816 assessment for the court system
$44 community service fee
$100 for DUI Victim's fund
$50 toward Alcohol Education Fund
$1 night court fee
$550 DUI class
$20 VUI Victim's Impact sessions
$35 time payment charge
$10 DMV file search charge
$5,294: TOTAL

SECOND OFFENSE:

Two options, both carrying a fine of $390 to $1000, plus either:

(A) 10 days to 1 year in jail and an 18-month license suspension; or
(B) 48 hours to 1 years in jail, an 18-month or 30-month alcohol/drug program, and a license restriction allowing driving only for work and alcohol/drug program for the duration of the program. However, license shall be suspended for 18 months if the offense occurred in a vehicle which requires a class 1, 2, A, or B license. Installation of interlocking device for 18 months.

THIRD OFFENSE:

120 days to 1 year in jail, $390 to $1000 fine, a 3-year license revocation, and an 18-month alcohol/drug program if you have not completed one before.

http://www.asi.csus.edu/slsc/Body_Penalties.asp