Now that the Opie and Anthony and Ron and Fez lineup is done, what's everyone listening to?

evan152

Nov 4, 2014
Winnipeg, MB
The pairing of these two shows (that started 15 years ago) was probably the best line up in radio and now it's over, so what's everybody going to listen to now?

Does anyone know of a show that's on terrestrial, satellite or online that would be a suitable replacement?

LiddyRules

I'm Gonna Be The Bestest Pilot In The Whole Galaxy
Jun 1, 2005
Same thing I've been listening to for the past five years, rockin' tunes

somnarium

deftones or somefuckin' body
Aug 24, 2012
I'm a free agent. Probably nothing that I'll be as interested in. I still have podcasts that I'm interested in.

To be honest, I'm looking forward to the freedom of not feeling like I have to listen or I'll miss the moment Fez killed himself on air. I'll miss it eventually, but for now it's a relief.

LiddyRules

I'm Gonna Be The Bestest Pilot In The Whole Galaxy
Jun 1, 2005
I'm a free agent. Probably nothing that I'll be as interested in. I still have podcasts that I'm interested in.

To be honest, I'm looking forward to the freedom of not feeling like I have to listen or I'll miss the moment Fez killed himself on air. I'll miss it eventually, but for now it's a relief.
Podcasts seem to be the answer. Free, less of a time commitment, less investment in the hosts, a lot more variety, less repetitiveness, and a sense that they're enjoying doing what they're doing.

Steam

May 18, 2003
Never was a big Ron & Fez fan so I can't speak to them breaking up. As for O&A, my current listening schedule started around a year or two before the show ended. I listen to the first hour or so as I get ready for work and then when I drive to work I listen to music or podcasts (most of them sports based so I doubt its much of a fit, with the exception maybe of Sam's wrestling podcast).

Turfmower

Jan 17, 2005
Jersey
too lazzy to turn the channel what ever is on XM 202

JeremyRando

Apr 1, 2014