Opie plays Omaha

hime

typical shitdick
Dec 3, 2001
Denton, TX
With only two cards? I play a lot of low level Omaha 8 on Full Tilt, I wonder if I've played with him...

Actually, I stacked a guy three times on three different tables last night in the space of ten minutes, maybe that was him.

Jacuzzi Billy

Watching PTI
Donator
Mar 22, 2006
Red Jacuzzi
He's a good boy. I think he tries to be one of the guys sometimes. He does does the same thing with sports too and gets in a bit over his head.

Probably Stoned

I am not good at this.[edited]
Jul 26, 2005
Humboldt County Ca.
I HATE playing omaha. It has got to be one of the crappiest games to try and learn strategy from...too many odds to count. Oh wait....that wasn't the question.

RMPGP

Feb 16, 2006
I HATE playing omaha. It has got to be one of the crappiest games to try and learn strategy from...too many odds to count. Oh wait....that wasn't the question.
Omaha Hi/Lo would be crappier to try and learn the strategy.

But really the odds are the same for every game of poker no? The same deck of cards is used, the hands all have the same value.

hime

typical shitdick
Dec 3, 2001
Denton, TX
No. Not even close.

Omaha 8 played limit is actually a trivial game to learn on some level.

(I play PLO8 mostly.)

Probably Stoned

I am not good at this.[edited]
Jul 26, 2005
Humboldt County Ca.
But really the odds are the same for every game of poker no? The same deck of cards is used, the hands all have the same value.
Not really.... In Hold'em, with say 5 players, ten cards will be dealt before the flop and you don't need to use either of your hole cards, Vs. twenty cards dealt in an Omaha game two of which must be used.

There are less cards remaining in the deck, there are more combinations of hands that can be made. I tell ya the odds are different from Hold'em.

hime

typical shitdick
Dec 3, 2001
Denton, TX
That and the hand values are different for what will win at showdown.

progambler2

Oct 28, 2007