Photoshop Wedding Invitations

Johnny Manf

WHATCHA GONNA DO BROTHER?!?!
Oct 13, 2004
National Park, NJ
I was wondering if anyone ever had any luck designing wedding invitations in Photoshop. Me and the old lady are having a movie themed wedding and really want to customize our invites. We have looked at a couple professional ones but there's nothing too great.

I'm a beginner in photoshop but I can pick it rather quickly.

Anyone know a good site that might have a walkthrough or examples?
or does anyone have any tips on how to begin.

If not, then no big deal but I'd figure I'd ask before I go at it on my own.

Dec 8, 2004
Maine
You would be better served doing them in Illustrator... as the images and such would be vector based... more gooder for printing.

stellarcomics

Jul 25, 2005
I wouldn't design an invitation in a photo-editing program.
Use Illustrator, or InDesign. Hell, use MS Word if you have to.

sobi

Mar 29, 2005
I did mine in photoshop. The only reason the above comments hold any water is for when you don't know what size your going to be doing. If you have all measurements, photoshop works fine. If your going to need to change the sizes on things, and create large format designs, then go with illustrator or indesign. For my wedding programs, I used indesign. Everything else was photoshop.

martianvirus

READY THE ANALPROBES!!!!!!!!
Nov 20, 2005
Las Vegas, NV
Doing it in photoshop is fine. It's done all the time in the real world. Just make sure the document's resolution is at least 200-300. More then that is overkill. And god please, don't use ms word.

Hudson

Supreme Champion!!!!!
Donator
Jan 14, 2002
Land of misfit toys
Doing it in photoshop is fine. It's done all the time in the real world. Just make sure the document's resolution is at least 200-300. More then that is overkill. And god please, don't use ms word.
I was going to say the same..agreed

sobi

Mar 29, 2005