OpieRadio Logo
Compound Media Logo
Jim Norton Logo

PS3 DEAD?

Discussion in 'Computer and Console Gaming' started by THE FEZ MAN, Oct 8, 2013.

1. THE FEZ MAN

THE FEZ MAN as a matter of fact i dont have 5$

OK im a tech retard, i think that my PS 3 is dead, i cant get it to turn on and the red light on the front is blinking, i turned it on and off a few times flipped the switch on the back now i just have a blinking red light on the front. my boy said it has the "yellow light of death" what does this mean. i asked him but i think he's just priming me for a PS 4. now i will admit that the production date on my ps3 is 2007, but quite frankly i dont think that ive used it that much except in the last year or so ive been using it for net flix. so what the fuck?

oh and please quote or like or mention this post because i never check this forum

2. stevethrower

stevethrower Got Sig?

Prob died... gather you smoke around it... as my buddy is on his 4th.

Note on my second 360... but not like I am running it like he did.

3. THE FEZ MAN

i will admit that ive smoked around it for the last year or two and im sure its clogged up with years of weimeraner hair, i thought about blowing it out, and trying to restart it, it started to act up last night i got it to reset, the boy beat me home today and was fucking with it before i got home so god only knows what he did to it.

4. stevethrower

stevethrower Got Sig?

Unfortunately I think these things are pretty much a consumable... like once they are done they ain't worth fixing.

Case in point my mother in law's walmart lawnmower... that sat for year with gas in it... really not worth the new carb... gas... oil and spark plug required to get it going.

On a side note my buddy traded in his last PS3... and controllers and such... and got a refurb for $40... soooooo

5. Master Paux

Master Paux Dry Drunk