Trilateral Commission: Conspiracy Theory?

Trilateral Commission

  • Other

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters


New Wackbag

Some others who are or have been members:

George H.W. Bush: Former President of the U.S.
Jimmy Carter: Former President of the U.S.
Bill Clinton: Former President of the U.S.
Walter Mondale, former vice-president of the U.S. (under Carter)[6]
Dick Cheney: Current vice-president of the U.S.
Robert Taft Jr., US Senator
Ted Sorenson, special adviser to President Kennedy[7]
Lloyd Bentsen, former Senator and Secretary of the Treasury under Clinton[8]
Warren Christopher, former Secretary of State (under Clinton) and deputy Secretary of State (under Carter)[9]
Caspar Weinberger, Secretary of Defense under Reagan[10]
John Glenn, former astronaut, senator and presidential candidate[11]
Donna Shalala, Secretary of Health and Human Services under Clinton[12]
Robert Rubin, Treasury Secretary under Clinton[13]
Bruce Babbitt, Interior Secretary under Clinton[14]
Henry Cisneros, HUD Secretary under Clinton[15]
Hank Greenberg: Former chairman and CEO of American International Group (AIG), the world's largest insurance and financial services corporation.
Lee Raymond: Former CEO and Chairman, ExxonMobil, vice chairman of the Board of Trustees of the American Enterprise Institute, director of J.P. Morgan Chase & Co., director and member of the Executive Committee and Policy Committee of the American Petroleum Institute.
David Rockefeller: Founder of the Commission; Chairman of the Chase Manhattan Bank board from 1969 to 1981; Chairman of the Council on Foreign Relations from 1970 to 1985, now honorary Chairman; a life member of the Bilderberg Group.
Henry Kissinger: U.S. diplomat, National Security Advisor and Secretary of State in the Nixon and Ford administrations; former Chairman of the International Advisory Committee of JP Morgan Chase.
Zbigniew Brzezinski: U.S. National Security Advisor to U.S. President Jimmy Carter from 1977 to 1981.
Paul Volcker: Chairman of the U.S. Federal Reserve from 1979 to 1987, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Group of Thirty.
Paul Wolfowitz: Former President of the World Bank, former U.S. Deputy Secretary of Defense and a prominent member of the neo-conservatives in Washington.
Gerald M. Levin: Former CEO of Time Warner, a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.
Robert Zoellick: Nominated President of the World Bank, Former Deputy Secretary of State, former U.S. Trade Representative.
Frank Carlucci: President of Carlyle Group, U.S. Secretary of Defense from 1987 to 1989.
William Cohen: Republican Congressman and Senator, U.S. secretary of Defense under President Clinton.
Mary Robinson: President of Ireland from 1990 to 1997 as a candidate for the Labour Party; United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights from 1997 to 2002.
Sergei Karaganov: Presidential Advisor to Boris Yeltsin and Vladimir Putin; member of the International Advisory Board of the Council on Foreign Relations from 1995 to 2005.
Jim Balsillie: Chairman and Co-CEO of Research In Motion.
Georges Berthoin: International Chairman of the European Movement from 1978–1981.
Ritt Bjerregaard: Danish Social Democrat MP, member of various cabinets; European Commissioner for Environment, Nuclear Safety and Civil Protection in the Santer Commission from 1995 to 1999.
John H. Bryan: former CEO of Sara Lee bakeries, affiliated with the World Economic Forum and a director on the Boards of Sara Lee, Goldman Sachs, General Motors, British Petroleum and Bank One.
James E. Burke: CEO of Johnson & Johnson from 1976 to 1989.
Catherine Ann Bertini: Former United Nations Under Secretary General in Management, former Director of World Food Program.
Gerhard Casper: Constitutional scholar, faculty member at Stanford University; successor trustee of Yale University and part of the Board of Trustees of the Central European University in Hungary.
Tim Collins: CEO of Ripplewood Holdings LLC investment company; also part of the Yale Divinity School and Yale School of Management board of advisors and U.S.-Japan non-profit organizations.
Bill Emmott: Former editor of The Economist magazine.
Dianne Feinstein: Democratic U.S. Senator, former mayor of San Francisco, member of the Council on Foreign Relations; ranking member of the U.S. Senate Judiciary Subcommittee on Terrorism, Technology and Homeland Security.
Martin Feldstein: Professor of economics at Harvard University; president and CEO of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER); chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers from 1982 to 1984; former director of the Council on Foreign Relations; member of the Bilderberg Group and of the World Economic Forum.
Hugh Fletcher: Chancellor of Auckland University and CEO of Fletcher Challenge.
David Gergen: Political consultant and presidential advisor during the Republican administrations of Nixon, Ford and Reagan; also served as advisor to Bill Clinton.
Allan Gotlieb: Canadian ambassador to Washington from 1981 to 1989, chairman of the Canada Council from 1989 to 1994.
Bill Graham: former Canadian Minister of National Defence and Minister of Foreign Affairs under Paul Martin; since 2006, interim parliamentary leader of the Liberal Party.
Mugur Isarescu: Governor of the National Bank of Romania since 1990 and prime minister from December 1999 to November 2000; he worked for the Minister of Foreign Affairs then for the Romanian Embassy in the U.S. after the 1989 Romanian revolution.
Otto Graf Lambsdorff: Chairman of the German Free Democratic Party from 1993 to 1998; Economic Minister for West Germany from 1977 to 1984.
Liam Lawlor: Irish politician who resigned from the Fianna Fáil party; died in a car-crash in Moscow in 2005.
Pierre Lellouche: French MP of the conservative Union for a Popular Movement party led by Nicolas Sarkozy.
Jorge Braga de Macedo
Kiichi Miyazawa: Japanese Prime minister in 1991–1993; Minister of Foreign Affairs from 1974 to 1976, Chief Cabinet Secretary from 1984 to 1986, Minister of Finance in 1987 and again from 1999 to 2002.
Akio Morita: Co-founder of Sony Corporation; vice-chairman of the Keindanren (Japan Federation of Economic Organizations) and member of the Japan-U.S. Economic Relations Group.
Andrzej Olechowski: Polish director of Euronet, USA; on the supervisory boards of Citibank Handlowy and Europejski Fundusz Hipoteczny; president of the Central European Forum; deputy governor of the National Bank of Poland from 1989 to 1991; minister of Foreign Economic Relations from 1991 to 1992; minister of Finance in 1992 and of Foreign Affairs from 1993 to 1995; economic advisor to president Lech Wałęsa from 1992 to 1993 and in 1995, etc.)
Carl Palme
Lucas Papademos: European Central Bank Vice-president.
Gerard C. Smith: First U.S. Chairman of the Commission; chief U.S. delegate to the Strategic Arms Limitation Talks of 1969.
Jessica Stern: Former NSC staff member, author, and lecturer at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government.
George Vasiliou: President of the Republic of Cyprus from 1988 to 1993, founder and leader of the Cypriot United Democrats party.
Francisco Pinto Balsemão
Maldonado Gonelha
Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa: Leader of the Social Democratic Party (Portugal) from 1996 to 1999.
Miguel Sousa Soares: Management Consultant, EMPORDEF, MDN (Portugal) from 2005.
Isamu Yamashita
Lorenzo Zambrano: Mexican chairman and CEO of CEMEX since 1985, the third largest cement company of the world; member of the board of IBM and Citigroup.
Hedley Donovan, former editor-in-chief of Time magazine, founding member, and White House Advisor on Domestic and Foreign Policy under Carter[16]
Joseph Kraft, syndicated columnist[17]
Carl Rowan, syndicated columnist[18]
getting info on these organizations from wiki is like getting the info from dc comics