What Mel said: Promises to water down satellite radio if merger goes through

Probably Stoned

I am not good at this.[edited]
Jul 26, 2005
Humboldt County Ca.
Chicago Tribune
Tribune: Do you censor your own channels?

Karmazin: Someone has to draw the line. We censor ourselves on where the line is. Our president of programming, it's his responsibility for everything that comes through his speakers. I hear things from time to time that I disagree with and I will discuss it with him. You have to have that responsibility and I think that everybody does. But in our case where the FCC's issue was that "you say the 'F-word' and you're gonna get fined," now we don't have that issue, and our talk-show hosts do say the "F-word" from time to time, but I want to make sure they're not saying it for the shock value.
http://www.chicagotribune.com/services/newspaper/printedition/friday/chi-oped1109siriusnov09,0,1571993.story

Fuck, I'm so unhappy about this merger.

Oct 8, 2003
Chicago, IL
This is how the Mel is getting the merger to go through. He's making promises to water down satellite radio.

Fuck Mel in his fuckhole.

Salem

Midgets = funny
Jul 3, 2006
Buh Buh Buh Boston
What do you really expect him to say? look around guys. After the Imus shit, S f S, talking shit about Condi Rice, what do you really think he is gonna say? Have some common sense. I know he is the bad guy and is gonna ruin what we have but you cant just smash everytime he opens his mouth and says something that actually does make sense. He is running a buisines no natter how far in the hole it is.

Hudson

Supreme Champion!!!!!
Donator
Jan 14, 2002
Land of misfit toys
Someone has to draw the line? Draw the line????
Sorry, I am tired of the sterilization of media!.....Who are we protecting? The Kids? They know the words....trust me, if your kid is over 7 they know most of them!

Smokezilla

U. S. Backstroke Roulette Champion
Jul 30, 2005
BumFuck-Egypt, KY