Which carrier?

BIV

I'm Biv Dick Black, the Over Poster.
I know I'm going to get shit, but I could use some advice.

Time for Biv to get a new phone and service. Blech.

Anyway, I already know I want a Galaxy S9.

My question is the carriers. I'm a total noob to this. The plan I've had for more than a decade was a no contract plan with Virgin Mobile. I'm paying $35/mo for 600 minutes and unlimited data.....though speeds are pretty slow. They don't support anything lower than an S10, so I need to get a big boy plan.

Any suggestions on who I should go with? I was told to avoid Sprint, but they seem to have the best plans and almost as good of coverage as verizon. Though no carrier has bad coverage, per se, in the Seattle area.

How do I wade through all of this shit? I know I want 4G, if possible. But what else should I be looking for?

ruckstande

Posts mostly from the shitter.
Donator
I know I'm going to get shit, but I could use some advice.

Time for Biv to get a new phone and service. Blech.

Anyway, I already know I want a Galaxy S9.

My question is the carriers. I'm a total noob to this. The plan I've had for more than a decade was a no contract plan with Virgin Mobile. I'm paying $35/mo for 600 minutes and unlimited data.....though speeds are pretty slow. They don't support anything lower than an S10, so I need to get a big boy plan.

Any suggestions on who I should go with? I was told to avoid Sprint, but they seem to have the best plans and almost as good of coverage as verizon. Though no carrier has bad coverage, per se, in the Seattle area.

How do I wade through all of this shit? I know I want 4G, if possible. But what else should I be looking for?
You already have Sprint on Virgin mobile technically. Are you aware of how much data you use typically?

BIV

You already have Sprint on Virgin mobile technically. Are you aware of how much data you use typically?
No idea. Never even thought about it. My phone is so old it can barely run YouTube.