Windows Vista Sidebar XM online gadget

Beeman99

Registered User
Mar 14, 2005
13,787
2
0
#4
It's only using 1-6 percent of my cpu.:icon_conf
it wasn't a problem from the CPU, it was a problem for my memory though. it would wind up using damn near a quarter gig of memory over time, memory leak somewhere in it
 

martianvirus

READY THE ANALPROBES!!!!!!!!
Nov 20, 2005
19,062
134
268
Las Vegas, NV
#6
it wasn't a problem from the CPU, it was a problem for my memory though. it would wind up using damn near a quarter gig of memory over time, memory leak somewhere in it
No problems yet here.
Windows Vista=get more memory:action-sm
I've got 3 gigs, that's plenty.

FYI; vista will show more memory being used because it loads things to help you pc load shit faster. But when you need that memory for a program, it dumps the stored shit.
 

Stalker2

Registered User
Jun 7, 2001
25,916
3
468
TRueWDTer
#7
I`m gonna wait till the next OS.I`ll stick with XP Pro.
 

MAV

Registered User
Nov 23, 2005
10,578
1
368
Denver, CO
#9
lemme know how it works out martian, i might get one too
 

martianvirus

READY THE ANALPROBES!!!!!!!!
Nov 20, 2005
19,062
134
268
Las Vegas, NV
#13
How?Its a system hog.You lose framerates on games blah.
I ran a duel boot system for a while. Had an install of both Xp and Vista on separate hard drives, on the same system. My games were installed on both and ran better on Vista.

And how the fuck would you know when you don't have Vista? YOU CAN'T!!!!
 

Stalker2

Registered User
Jun 7, 2001
25,916
3
468
TRueWDTer
#16
What are you playing ?
Don`t give me shit I build systems.
Unless you tweak Vista you need at least 4 GBs of memory.
Givie me some of the shit your on .
And don`t start shit about DirectX10.
Go on any name site and you`ll see Vista falter against XP.
And another thing,I like comp games.
 

martianvirus

READY THE ANALPROBES!!!!!!!!
Nov 20, 2005
19,062
134
268
Las Vegas, NV
#17
What are you playing ?
Don`t give me shit I build systems.
Unless you tweak Vista you need at least 4 GBs of memory.
Givie me some of the shit your on .
And don`t start shit about DirectX10.
Go on any name site and you`ll see Vista falter against XP.
And another thing,I like comp games.
Bullshit. You dont even know how to read.
 

Stalker2

Registered User
Jun 7, 2001
25,916
3
468
TRueWDTer
#18
I don`t think you know shit about computers Martian Virus hows that?
How the fuck you can say Vista is good?
What?
I build systems for speed.
I know your types you like fancy graphics blah.
Speed motherfucker less is more.
 

MAV

Registered User
Nov 23, 2005
10,578
1
368
Denver, CO
#23
ok, so after all the bickering and bullshit in this thread......

is the gadget worth downloading?
 

blazin

Registered User
Dec 9, 2004
3,933
436
648
#25
gotta agree with MV here, vista kicks ass on my system. It runs better now than when I had XP.

E6600 processor
2GB PC800 RAM
Nvidia 7600GT

Back to the XM gadget, all my control buttons are greyed out. I cant stop or change the channel. My CPU/Resource meter virtually unchanged when I run the XM Gadget.